Skip Navigation

JA Evansville Business Hall of Fame Laureates

George Mesker - 2024
Founder and President
George L. Mesker & Co.
Evansville Regional Economic Partnership and immediate past Mayor of the City of Evansville
President Emerita
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana
James Igleheart - 2023  — (1922-2007)
President and Chairman
International Steel Co.
Williard McCurdy - 2023  — (1853-1930)
Owner and Founder
Hercules Buggy Company
Retired Co-CEO and President
Evansville Regional Economic Partnership
Retired Chairman and CEO
German American Bancorp
Thomas Traylor - 2022  — (1940-2013)
President and CEO
Traylor Brothers
Consultant and Founder
South Western Communications Inc
Douglas Bawel - 2022
Jasper Engine and Transmission Exchange
A.B Brown - 2022  — (1900-1992)
Chairman and CEO
Retired Agent and Broker
State Farm Insurance

Chief Executive Officer
American Water
Walter G. Koch - 2021  — (1904-1970)
Chairman of the Board
International Steel
Founding Partner
Lechwe Holdings LLC

Chief Executive Officer
Deaconess Women's Hospital
Norman P. Wagner - 2020  — (1923-1998)
Chief Executive Officer
Wendell Dixon - 2020  — (1923-2017)
Chief Executive Officer
Interstate Finance/CrediThrift Financial
President Emerita
University of Southern Indiana

Chief Executive Officer
SS&C Technologies Holdings, Inc.
Dr. Robert Z. Morris - 2019  — (1914-2001)
Morris Grain, Imperial Plastics, and The River House Hotel
Chief Executive Officer
American Patriot Group, LLC and White Stallion Energy, LLC

Past Chairman (Retired)
Robert M. Kent Automotive
William Albert "Bill" Koch Sr. - 2018  — (1915-2001)
Chief Executive Officer
Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Attorney at Law and Owner
Wilfred C. Bussing, III, Attorney at Law and Evansville Otters

President and Chief Executive Officer
Wabash Plastics, Inc. and Crescent Plastics, Inc.
Richard "Dick" Shymanski - 2017  — (1936-2010)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Harding, Shymanski and Company, P.S.C.
Senior Vice President
Toyota North America

Chairman of the Board
Mid-States Rubber Products, Inc.
Charles Braun, Sr. - 2016  — (1910-1998)
Industrial Contractors, Inc.
Hafer Associates
Guthrie May - 2015  — (1909-1984)
The Guthrie May Company
Wilfred "Bud" Bussing Jr. - 2015  — (1925-2008)
Bussing Construction Corp.
Past President and Chief Executive Officer
Deaconess Health System
Thomas "Tom" Morton, Jr. - 2014  — (1900-1993)
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Hoosier Cardinal Corporation; Fiberfill
John Engelbrecht - 2014  — (1951-2020)
South Central Incorporated
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Old National Bank
Dr. David Rice - 2013  — (1929-2020)
President Emeritus
University of Southern Indiana
Kenny Kent - 2013  — (1905-1985)
Kenny Kent Chevrolet
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Dunn Hospitality Group

Executive Vice Chairman
Koch Enterprises
Francis Reitz - 2012  — (1841-1930)
National City Bank
Past Director of Values
Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

Chief Executive Officer and President
United Companies
Benjamin Bosse - 2011  — (1874-1922)
Entrepreneur, Mayor
City of Evansville

Holiday Management Foundation
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Berry Plastics Corporation
Crescent Plastics Inc.
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Industrial Contractors, Inc.
Marjorie Soyugenc - 2009  — (1940-2012)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Welborn Baptist Hospital
Charles B. "C.B." Enlow - 2009  — (1909-1961)
Chairman and President
National City Bank
Chairman of the Board (Retired)
Escalade, Inc.

Chairman of Board of Directors
George Koch Sons, Inc.
Joseph "Joe" O'Daniel - 2008  — (1912-2001)
O'Daniel-Ranes, Inc.
Dan Mitchell - 2008  — (1928-2014)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Old National Bank
Past President and Chief Operating Officer
Vectren Corporation
Edward Mead Johnson - 2007  — (1852-1934)
President and Founder
Mead Johnson and Company
John Schroeder II - 2007  — (1889-1953)
Chairman and Founder
Crescent Plastics, Inc.
Robert "Bob" Koch II - 2006
Chairman of the Board
Koch Enterprises, Inc.
Niel Ellerbrook - 2006
Past Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Vectren Corporation

Related Events

19th Annual JA Evansville Regional Business Hall of Fame

When: Tuesday, 21 May 2024
Where: Old National Events Plaza
Time: 7:30 AM CST

Join us in honoring the best in business to inspire the next in business.

Select a button below to see how you or your organization can get involved with Junior Achievement of Southwestern Indiana, Inc..

Donate Volunteer Request A Program

Any questions? Contact us!

We use cookies to provide you a personalized experience. How we do this is by analyzing user behavior on our site and sharing data with our advertising and analytics partners. You consent to our cookie policy if you continue to use this website.

I understand